x

Returning for 2021

Fort Henry

Arrèt No. 2

icon-train-gray-2

La Vie Militaire

Le Fort Henry est le plus grand musée à Kingston et un des lieux historiques nationales les plus populaires. Apprenez plus à propos des nombreux cérémonies qui se passe au fort pendant toute la saison. 

Reservez Maintenant
icon-wheel-2Kingston Trolley Tours
  new-vid-img-01-2

À Propos du Fort Henry

Un fois à l’intérieur des portes du Fort Henry, vous entrerez la sphère de la vie militaire de la 19e siècle. Il y aura des visites guidées, des vues incroyables et de la musique à tue-tête. La Garde du Fort Henry interprètent des demonstrations militaires précises.

Le trolley arrèt au Centre du Découverte, où se trouve des exhibitions intéractives qui introduisent le fort. Apprenez plus à propos de leurs heures et les visites guidées ici.

Le Fort Henry présente aussi des cérémonies et des évènements spéciaux, y inclut la fameuse Cérémonie du Crépuscule (chaque mercredi soir en juillet et août) et le festival des lumières Lumina Borealis au fin de l’année. Le Battery Bistro dans le fort supérieur offre du bon vin et une expérience culinaire gourmet avec des vues incomparables de Kingston et le fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Attractions Inclus

Cérémonie du Crépuscule
Présentant des exercices de précision, des manoeuvres de l’artillerie, de la musique militaire et un grand final avec des feux d’artifice, la Cérémonie du Crépuscule a lieu le mercredi soir en juillet et août.

Le Magasin de la Garnison et Place d’Échange
Le quartier commercial à l’intérieur des mur du fort offre des magasins qui vendent des souvenirs et des produits fabriqués par des artistes et artisans.

Dîner
Le Fort Henry contient plusieurs options pour dîner, y inclut Bonnycastle Bakery, qui offre de la pizza cuite au feu de bois directe des fours historiques du fort,  le Garrison Restaurant et le Battery Bistro – qui offre l’expérience exclusive de dîner sur le plus grande terrasse au bord de l’eau à  Kingston.

Trolley Ghost & Mystery
Ecoutez des histoires du passé mystérieux de Kingston à bord le Trolley ‘Ghost & Mystery’. Ce tour à propos des histoires les plus sombres et les secrets les mieux-gardés du “Limestone City” voyage au centreville, au Pénitencier de Kingston et des autres sites, y inclut la Colline du Fort Henry.

kpass-big-2

Un Passe, Un Prix, Toute la ville de Kingston

Explorez Kingston avec K-Pass, la passe toute-compris de Kingston, y inclut l'accès au Fort Henry.

Achetez avec K-Pass
red-buildings-2
Arrèt No. 2

Fort Henry

  • Site du patrimoine mondial
  • Centre du Découverte
  • Garde du Fort Henry renommé
  • Battery Bistro

HOP-ON HOP-OFF

Explorez Kingston en trolley rouge.

Reservez Maintenant

x

Included Attractions... and More

Fort Henry

Stop 2

icon-train-gray

Experience Military Life

Fort Henry is Kingston’s largest museum and one of Canada’s most visited National Historic Sites. Learn more about numerous ceremonies and activities that happen in the Fort all season long.

Book Now
icon-wheelKingston Trolley Tours
  new-vid-img-01

More About Fort Henry

Once inside the Fort’s gates you will enter the realm of 19th century military life, including guided tours, scenic views, heart-pounding musical performances and precision military demonstrations by the Fort Henry Guard. The trolley stops at the Discovery Centre, where interactive computer exhibits introduce the Fort. Learn more about hours and guided tours here.

Fort Henry also hosts special ceremonies and events, including the famous Sunset Ceremony on Wednesday nights in July and August, and the magical light festival Lumina Borealis that embraces the winter spirit at the end of the year. The Battery Bistro in the upper Fort offers fine wine and gourmet dining with an unparalleled view of Kingston and the St. Lawrence River.

Featured Attractions

Sunset Ceremony
Featuring precision marching, rifle drill, military music, cannon firing, and a fireworks finale, the Sunset Ceremony happens on Wednesday nights through July and August.

The Garrison Store and Trade Square
The shopping district inside the walls of the Fort features stores that offers souvenirs and products made by artists and craft people.

Dining
Fort Henry carries different options of dining places, such as Bonnycastle Bakery, that features wood-fired pizza from Fort Henry’s historic ovens, Garrison Restaurant and Battery Bistro, that offers an exclusive dining experience on the largest waterfront patio of Kingston.

Ghost & Mystery Trolley Tour
Hear stories from Kingston’s mysterious past in the Ghost & Mystery Trolley Tour. The tour about the darkest and best-kept secrets of the Limestone City travels to downtown Kingston, the Kingston Penitentiary, and other sites, including the back of Fort Henry Hill.

kpass-big

One Pass, One Price, All of Kingston

Explore Kingston with K-Pass, Kingston's all-inclusive attractions pass, including a Kingston 1000 Islands Cruise.

Buy with K-Pass
red-buildings
Route Stop 2

Fort Henry

  • Part of UNESCO Heritage Site
  • Discovery Centre
  • Renowned Fort Henry Guard
  • Battery Bistro

HOP-ON HOP-OFF

Explore Kingston by Classic, Red Trolley.

Book Now